Our Members

“Each of us, famous or infamous, is a role model for somebody, and if we aren’t, we should behave as though we are; cheerful, kind, loving, courteous. Because you can be sure someone is watching and taking deliberate and diligent notes.”

~ Maya Angelou

The National Coalition of 100 Black Women, Inc., Oakland Bay Area Chapter is a group of dynamic African American women who are committed to the empowerment of women and girls in our respective communities.

Our Officers

Aisha Brown, President
Lucretia Cotton, 1st Vice President
Robyn Cameron, 2nd Vice President
Lydia Taylor-Bellinger, 3rd Vice President
Regina Guillory, Secretary
Shari Wooldridge, Treasurer
Tracy Tate Jones, Financial Secretary
Verleana Green, Parliamentarian
June Bullock, Historian
Mykah Montgomery, Chaplain
Cheryl Perry League, Immediate Past President
Cathy D. Adams, Charter President

Committee Chairs

Abiola Ashorobi, Budget & Finance
Chamaine Woffard, Membership
Doreen Anthony-Bullard, Education
Cheryl Perry League, Economic Empowerment
Diane Lewis, Public Policy & Advocacy
Frances Cohen, Audit
Vacant, Health
Vacant, Technology
Vacant, Fund Development

Our Members

Adanta Ahanonu
Antesha Beal
Dalana Brand
Deirdre Clayton
Akiba Davis-Everett
Reign Free
Tonya Gilmore
Beverly Greene
Patrica Hunter
Ashley Johnson
Sandra Johnson Simon
Adrienne Kimball
Tamara Lawson
Johari Leaks
Ruth Mims Jemerson
Tamuri Leanne Richardson
Angela Bishop-Ross
Lesley Stewart
Rosaland Stewart
Jamie Sweet
Nyssa Thomas
Aminatu Yusuf